W is for Warriors #AtoZChallenge

For this year’s A to Z Challenge, I have chosen the theme of cats as characters. Whether they appear in film, TV, cartoons or literature, these felines may be the star of the show or just a supporting character.

Enjoy the A to Z Challenge…

W is for the Warriors series of books about clans of feral cats. The juvenile fantasy series is written by four authors under the name Erin Hunter. The series centers around five feral cat clans and occasionally loners, rogues and kittypets (aka house pets). These feral cats behave somewhat like regular cats but have a complex hierarchy and more warrior-type behavior than you would expect from a normal cat in our world.

Through the multitude of series and stand-alone books, the number of cat characters has grown. While this series is aimed at the 3rd to 7th grader reader, they also appeal to young adults (and I’m sure some older adults.)

In case you missed out…

A is for the Aristocats

B is for Binx

C is for Cheshire Cat

D is for DC

E is for Elsa

F is for Felix

G is for Garfield

H is for Heathcliff

I is for Isis

J is for Jake

K is for Keanu

L is for Lucifer

M is for Mittens

N is for Nala

O is for Oliver

P is for Puss in Boots

Q is for Quietus

R is for Rum Tug Tugger

S is for Salem

T is for Thomasina

U is for Unknown

V is for Victoria

4 thoughts on “W is for Warriors #AtoZChallenge

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s