A is for Apocalypse #AtoZChallenge

aWelcome to Day 1 of the A to Z Challenge. This year I have chosen the theme of antagonists.

On my normal blogging days, Monday – parenting and Thursday – writing/publishing, I will tie that day’s topic to antagonists but on the other days (Tuesday, Friday and Saturday), I will write about antagonists from movies, TVs or books. On Wednesdays, my Quote of the Week will be from an antagonist that matches the letter of the day. Enjoy. 

apocalypse-marvel-comics-x-men-gA is for Apocalypse, the supervillain from Marvel Comics. He first appeared in X-Facto #5 (May 1986). He is an ancient mutant and immortal. He can alter his form and can directly interface with various technologies. He is merciless. He did not care whether you were human or mutant. If you are weak, you would be destroyed.

Apocalypse is also the main villain in the film X-men: Apocalypse (2016), the ninth installment in the X-men film series. He recruits a team of powerful mutants to cleanse mankind and create a new world order, over which he will reign.

Heck, with a name like Apocalypse, you know he means trouble.

5 thoughts on “A is for Apocalypse #AtoZChallenge

  1. My husband always has to explain comic book characters to me. Now I know one that he has not yet had to explain! Thanks!
    Emily
    A to Z Participant
    My Life In Ecuador

  2. Vidya Sury says:

    Indeed he spells trouble. I wouldn’t want to bump into him in a dark alley after 7 pm.!

    Thank you for visiting my blog, Susan!

    ​Vidya Sury

    Aunts aren’t gentlemen

    Aware

    Always

  3. Tarkabarka says:

    I was sad that the new movies brought in Apocalypse so soon. I think it lost a lot of the impact he could have had if the movie featured characters we already knew and cared about… I think they rushed straight to the “Big Story,” and the movie ended up kind of “meh.” Especially compare to the same storyline in the comics…

    The Multicolored Diary: WTF – Weird Things in Folktales

  4. Great theme for the challenge!! I haven’t watched the last series of X men, looks very powerful though! Thanks a lot for stopping by my blog. I will drop by for the rest of the challenge 😊

  5. Joe Owens says:

    Without an antagonist why would we even care what happens in the story?

    I am laying out the plot of a new historical fiction novel over my 26 A to Z posts. I’d love to have you stop by.

    The Steel Horse Saviors is a story about three civil war veterans who head west in 1866 with their Steam Locomotive to seek their fortune. They encounter a beautiful redhead trying desperately to save her family business.

    Joe @ the Fiction Playground visiting from the A to Z Challenge

Leave a Reply

