Gearing up for the #AtoZchallenge again

2017-badgeThis will be my fourth year to do the A to Z blogging challenge.

For those of you who haven’t heard about it, the A to Z challenge is where bloggers post every day in April (except Sundays). Since there are usually 26 open days, they are matched with the letters of the alphabet.  So on the first day you choose a topic that begins with A, the next day B and so on.(This year there are only 25 open days so their is a letter assigned to the last Sunday.)

It is easier to stay on task and blog every day of the challenge when you come up with a theme. The first year I had no theme (but still blogged everyday). But the following year, I wrote about my normal topics on their assigned days (Monday – parenting, Wednesday – Quote of the Week, Thursday – Writing/Publishing) but picked a theme of TV shows for the other days.

Last year, I picked the theme of characters from movies, television or books. On my normal blogging days, I blogged about characteristics that fit the theme and topic. (For example on writing day, I wrote about lazy characters for the letter L)

And for this year, I am taking my theme ever a step further. I’ve gone from movies/books, to characters and now I am focusing on antagonists from books, movies and comic books. It should be fun. After all doesn’t everyone love to hate the bad guy?

You can look for my A to Z challenge posts beginning April 1st.

2 thoughts on “Gearing up for the #AtoZchallenge again

  1. jazzfeathers says:

    I’ve sorted out my theme, too. Theme reveal post ready to go. Alphabet sorted… only one post drafted. Getting nervous…

  2. Looking forward to reading your posts. I’m always on the lookout for writing /blogging blogs and I love tips about characters or characterization. I’m especially fond of learning how to write better antagonists or villains. They’re my favorite characters to read, but my hardest character to write well. I’ve been working hard this year and spending a lot of time on my antagonist for my current NIP and her backstory/wound/ false belief etc., so that her motivation for her heinous crimes will be more believable to readers – not justified, but believable. Hope that made sense. See you in April. I bookmarked your blog.
    Melissa @
    Sugar Crime Scene – A to Z Challenge

Leave a Reply

