Recipe of the Month – Snickerdoodle Cookies

IMG_4757I am always in the mood for a home-baked cookie so when I needed to find something for my Receipe of the Month I knew I should turn to one of my favorite cookies – the Snickerdoodle. These cookies are easy to make and delicious. My kids loved them too! I found this recipe online and the only thing I would change is to add less cinnamon to the sugar the cookies are rolled in before baking.

Ingredients

1 cup butter, softened

1 1/2 cups sugar

2 large eggs

2 3/4 cups flour

2 t. cream of tarter

1 t. baking soda

1/4 t. salt

3 T. sugar

3 t. cinnamon (I suggest 2 t. instead of 3)

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix butter, 1 1/2 cup sugar and eggs thoroughly in a large bowl. Combine flour, cream of tarter, baking soda and salt in a separate bowl. Blend dry ingredients into butter mixture.

Chill dough for 30 minutes.

Meanwhile, mix 3 T. sugar and cinnamon in  small bowl. Scoop 1 inch globs of dough and roll in sugar/cinnamon mixture. Place on ungreased cookie sheet and bake for 10 minutes. When done, remove from pan immediately.

Leave a Reply

