O is for Organized #AtoZChallenge

For the A to Z Challenge, I have chosen the theme of characters. On my normal blogging days, Monday – parenting, Wednesday – quotes, and Thursday – writing/publishing, I will focus on characteristics. On the other days (Tuesday, Friday and Saturday), I will write about characters from movies, TVs or books.

OToday on the A to Z blogging challenge, the letter is O. On Mondays, I typically write about a parenting issue so for the letter O, I chose being Organized.

Typically, most people think I am highly organized. I always have my notes or spreadsheets. I am regularly on top of deadlines and come across as highly reliable. If only they could see my desk! It looks like an unorganized mess with papers pilled here and there. (I am very organized in my computer files though.)

I would love to instill in my kids to be organized. I believe that there is some amount of organizing that can be taught or maintained with discipline but for some, I think it all has to do with who they are and how they work best.  My daughter Lexie (age 8) is highly unorganized. I think having Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD) might be part of that. Jase (age 10), on the other hand, is much more organized and methodical. He is like me in being detail oriented.

While my desk looks unorganized, I typically know where everything is. My goal this year is to rid my desk/office of clutter and have been working on that as part of the 52 week organizing challenge. Of course maintaining the organized files will be the next challenge.

If you missed the other days in the A to Z Challenge:

A is for Alice

B is for Belgarath 

C is for Cautious Child

D is for Dana Scully

E is for Enthusiasm (Quote) and Southwestern Eggrolls (Recipe)

F is for Flaky Character 

G is for Gandalf 

H is for Huckleberry Finn

I is for Independence 

J is for Jason Bourne

K is for Kind (Quote)

L is for Lazy Characters

M is for Merlin

N is for Nancy Clancy

3 thoughts on “O is for Organized #AtoZChallenge

  1. LindaGHill says:

    For me, being organized is a Catch-22. I can never find time to get there, but I know by being more organized, I would have more time.
    I think I need to hire an organizer. 😛
    Nice to meet you through the A to Z Challenge! 🙂

  2. Yvonne V says:

    It does seem with children that they can be encouraged, but they are either inclined to be organized or not by nature.

  3. Violetta says:

    I clicked on this as soon as I saw it, because I love being organized. I may have to do an organizing challenge as well, just for fun!

Leave a Reply

