Gearing up for the A to Z challenge

A2Z-BADGE [2016]This will be my third year to do the A to Z blogging challenge.

For those of you who haven’t heard about it, the A to Z challenge is where bloggers post every day in April (except Sundays). Since there are 26 open days, they are matched with the letters of the alphabet. So on the first day you choose a topic that begins with A, the next day B and so on.

Now the organizers suggest you come up with a theme to help you get through the challenge. Last year, I kept to my normal topics on the days I typically blog and on the other days I wrote about TV Shows – all following the assigned letter of the day.

My typical blogging schedule:

Monday – Parenting

Wednesday – Quote of the Week (First Wednesday also has the recipe of the month)

Thursday – Writing or Publishing

Friday – Featured Author

This year, I am taking my theme idea just a little farther. I picked the theme of characters. On my normal blogging days, I will focus on characteristics and on the other days I will write about characters from the movies, television or books.

Those of you who want to know more about the challenge or to sign up, click here. And you can look for my A to Z challenge posts beginning April 1st.

Leave a Reply

