A to Z Challenge Wrap Up

AIn April, I participated in the A to Z challenge where each day (except Sundays) you post a blog on a new topic following the letters of the alphabet. So April 1 was A, April 2 was B and so on.

This was my second year doing the challenge. Last year, I didn’t have a theme. This year I had a theme for the days I don’t typically blog (Tuesday, Friday and Saturday). On the other days, I stuck with my normal topics – parenting on Monday, quotes on Wednesday, and writing/publishing on Thursday. Friday is my Featured Author spot, so I actually did two posts – the typical author interview or excerpt and then also a short blog that fit the challenge letter. (Any authors interested in being on my Friday Feature, contact me through the About Me section.)

So my theme for non-regular blogging days was TV Shows. I picked out shows that I either currently watch or have watched in the past.

Now part of the challenge is to visit other blogs. (You never know when you will find a new favorite blogger.) I noticed that many people couldn’t seem to keep up with the amount of blogging. It is a lot to do to blog six days a week.

Tip: Write your posts in advance. I typically do that for my blog anyway. I am always two weeks to a month ahead of schedule. If I had to rely on posting 4 times a week without advance planning, not much would make it on my blog either.

For any of you who have missed out on my blogs from the A to Z challenge, here is a recap of what I covered.

A is for Abraham Lincoln (Quote) and Swedish Apple Pie (Recipe)

B is for Developing Character Back Story (Novel Writing)

C is for Criminal Minds (TV Show)

D is for The Dukes of Hazard (TV Show)

E is for Making Education a Priority (Parenting)

F is for Firefly (TV Show)

G is for Mahatma Gandhi (Quote)

H is for Humor in Writing (Novel Writing)

I is for It Takes a Thief (TV Show)

J is for Joss Whedon (his other TV shows besides Firefly)

K is for Keeping your Cool as a Parent (Parenting)

L is for Law & Order (TV show)

M is for Malcom X (Quote)

N is for What it takes to write a Novel (Novel Writing)

O is for Once Upon a Time (TV Show)

P is for Penny from The Big Bang Theory (TV Show)

Q is for Questions, Questions, Questions (Parenting)

R is for Ringer (TV Show)

S is for Dr. Seuss (Quote)

T is for The importance of Tension in your Novel (Novel Writing)

U is for The Universe (TV Show)

V is for Voltron: Defenders of the Universe (TV Show)

W is for Parenting Websites to check out (Parenting)

X is for  The X-Files (TV Show)

Y is for Yoda (Quote)

Z is for ZZZZ…Don’t let your reader fall asleep (Novel Writing)

3 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge Wrap Up

  1. raesquiggles says:

    With the exception of the last three I wrote my post in advance, less stressful. Now, I need to keep the momentum going!

  2. shegyes says:

    I will admit, I’ve never done the A to Z Challenge. Maybe next year, but not right now, definitely.

  3. […] in addition to these and my previous efforts, this time my free days would also happen during the A to Z challenge when my blog would be getting more […]

Leave a Reply

