Today’s Featured Author: T.K. Chapin

Today I welcome Christian fiction author T.K. Chapin to my blog. His latest book, The Perfect Cast, was released in April.

Interview

Tell us a bit about yourself.

My name is Benjamin Chapin, but I write all my fiction under my pen name T.K. Chapin. I spent the majority of my working career inside the IT Industry but found the work to be lack luster. In fact, every job I got I would quit after a while from boredom. That was up until I started writing. Every book I write is a new adventure and I love every moment of it.

What or who inspired you to start writing?

It was a financial choice for me. Back when I was working a full time job I was scrapping by and could barely afford co-pays at the doctor’s office. I discovered Amazon and Kindle Direct Publishing and it changed my life. I started with non-fiction and then eventually came to fiction.

What is the best thing about being a writer? The worst?

The best thing about being a writer is vanishing into a story and seeing it play out like a movie. The worst thing about being a writer is not having an off switch for the imagination… An example – When my wife leaves her phone in the car at the grocery store and doesn’t answer. My imagination has her lying in a ditch on the side of the road and the phone’s fifty feet away from her and she’s unable to get to it.

Do you outline your books or just start writing?

I have a rough idea going in of what the story is about. I need to have an ending in mind before I write. The rest I just pants.

Please tell us about your current release. 

The Perfect Cast is a Sweet Christian Romance about a soon to be High School senior that is being dropped off at her Grandpa’s house for the summer. What she thinks will be a boring summer turns out to be one that changes her life forever.

What inspired you to write this book?

Nothing really, just started writing. I get an idea and just go with it.

How did you come up with the title?

I collaborated with other authors in a writer’s group on Facebook.

What kind of research did you do for this book?

Umm… I watched a cow give birth on Youtube and also spent some time researching milk replacer for the calf.

Which of your characters is your favorite? Do you dislike any of them?

I like the Grandpa the most. He’s a deep thinker and has patience. I don’t have any dislikes.

If you could jump in to any book, and live in that world, which would it be?

I’d live on the farm from The Perfect Cast, that place is a modified version of a childhood farm I visited frequently.

Tell us a random fact about you that we never would have guessed.

I have read maybe five books in my life.

Book Blurb

The perfect cast“Meeting him was fate, loving him was a choice, and spending the rest of my life with him… well that was destiny.”

At the brink of adulthood Jess thought she had it all figured out, that was until her parents split and her mom whisked her away to the middle of nowhere. Her Grandpa’s farm was the last place on earth she wanted to be, and with no cell phones, internet or cable she was destined for a summer of boredom.

Man of Her Dreams
Clint Foster, the man who has everything going for him. Successful, charming and downright gorgeous; Clint’s the man she can see a future with. The only problem is her Grandpa’s farmhand Levi keeps getting in her way.

Trading in rock concerts for chicken coops and sneakers for cowboy boots; join Jess as she finds love in the unexpected places.

About the Author

tkT.K. Chapin is a Christian fiction author that enjoys writing Christian Romance and more. Dedicated to his fans, Tk brings life to his stories through storytelling in a unique way. When not writing or reading, TK enjoys spending time with his family in Idaho Falls, Idaho.

To find out more about T.K. Chapin, check out his website.

You can purchase The Perfect Cast on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

