U is for The Universe #AtoZChallenge

UFor the A to Z Challenge, I am sticking with my normal blogging topics – Monday (parenting), Wednesday (Quotes) and Thursday (writing/publishing). But for the rest of the days (Tuesday, Friday and Saturday), I have picked the theme of TV shows.

universeToday the letter is U, which is the History Channel’s The Universe. (Yes, both U and V were a bit of a struggle.) Actually, this isn’t a show I typically watch but my husband does so I have caught parts of several episodes.

The Universe debuted in May 2007 and is now on its 8th season. This is a documentary-style show that uses computer-generated images of astronomical objects in the universe. It is filled with interviews of experts as they talk about space exploration and the solar system.  Topics include extraterrestrials, the chances of an asteroid ending life on Earth, the theory of dark matter, and many other space or science-related topics.

The format is really easy to follow, and they explain everything in pretty simple terms. Now it isn’t my type of show to watch, but I have sat down and watched a few segments with my husband and found it quite fascinating. If you are into science or space (or perhaps a science fiction author), it is something worth checking out.

One thought on “U is for The Universe #AtoZChallenge

Leave a Reply

