R is for Ringer #AtoZChallenge

RFor the A to Z Challenge, I am sticking with my normal blogging topics – Monday (parenting), Wednesday (Quotes) and Thursday (writing/publishing). But for the rest of the days (Tuesday, Friday and Saturday), I have picked the theme of TV shows.

ringerToday the letter is R which is for short-lived series Ringer. This series on The CW starred Sarah Michelle Gellar and ran just one season from fall of 2011 to spring of 2012. Gellar played Bridget and her twin sister Siobhan who lead totally different lives. Bridget is a recovering drug addict who witnessed a murder. Siobhan is high-society and has kept her sister’s existence a secret from her wealthy social circle. When it appears Siobhan commits suicide, Bridget takes her place and finds out her sister had other secrets.

It was an interesting show with a lot of twists and turns. But I think part of its demise was that it went too fast. Too many things were revealed too soon. Still, it would have been interesting to see what developed in season two.

2 thoughts on “R is for Ringer #AtoZChallenge

  1. I actually watched a little of “Ringer” today; I have a few episodes on my cell phone and watched when I ran out of inspiration to write on the bus.

    It did move pretty fast, but also, it didn’t seem to give the viewers a lot of credit; I saw a momentary flashback of dialog that had been used maybe fifteen minutes earlier in the episode. Now, it was a few days ago that I actually watched that scene, but I was still going “Yeah, I get the significance of that line now, you don’t need to show it again.” Buffy, to pick on an unfair example, trusted its viewers more than that!

Leave a Reply

