I is for It Takes a Thief #AtoZChallenge

Funky capital I

Funky capital I

For the A to Z Challenge, I am sticking with my normal blogging topics – Monday (parenting), Wednesday (Quotes) and Thursday (writing/publishing). But for the rest of the days (Tuesday, Friday and Saturday), I have picked the theme of TV shows.

 

it takes a thiefToday the letter is I which is for the Discovery Channel’s It Takes a Thief. This show premiered in February of 2005 and ran for 80 episodes until it was cancelled in April of 2007. The show was hosted by two former thieves. The premises was that to catch a thief…it takes a thief.

With the permission of homeowners, they would break into the “victim’s” house while being recorded. They would then return the goods and teach the homeowners what they were doing wrong and upgrade the home’s security system.

It was an interesting series and one I wish hadn’t been cancelled.

3 thoughts on “I is for It Takes a Thief #AtoZChallenge

  1. This one I have not heard of. Sounds good though!

    Brand new reader here, dropping by from A to Z.

    Nice to meet you, Susan!

    2015 A to Z Challenge Co-Host
    Matthew MacNish from The QQQE

  2. I never saw this, but it sounds like a useful show!
    Sophie
    Sophie’s Thoughts & Fumbles
    FB3X
    Wittegen Press

  3. […] is for It Takes a Thief (TV […]

Leave a Reply

