Preparing to take the #AtoZchallenge

Last year was my first time taking part of the A to Z Challenge. I enjoyed it so much, I signed up to do it this April.

For those of you who haven’t heard about it, the A to Z challenge is where bloggers post every day in April (except Sundays). Since there were 26 open days, they are matched with the letters of the alphabet. So on the first day you choose a topic that begins with A, the next day B and so on.

Now they suggest you come up with a theme to help you get through the challenge but I didn’t do that last year. I already post 4 out of the 7 days of the week.

Monday – Parenting

Wednesday – Quote of the Week (First Wednesday also has the recipe of the month)

Thursday – Writing or Publishing

Friday – Featured Author

So except for my Friday featured author spot, I plan to follow the challenge in my weekly writings assignments. On Fridays, I will just have two posts since I can’t expect them to take part in the challenge. As for Tuesdays, Saturdays and the second post on Fridays, I think I will choose a theme for those days. The theme will be TV shows.

Those of you who want to know more about the challenge or to sign up, click here. And you can look for my A to Z challenge posts beginning April 1st.

3 thoughts on “Preparing to take the #AtoZchallenge

  1. Good luck with it! A major undertaking, but sounds like great fun 🙂

  2. sjhigbee says:

    This looks like fun:)) I’ll enjoy reading your blog posts.

  3. Good luck! I am also participating for the first time and still thinking of the theme. Hoping to sail through 🙂

Leave a Reply

