Today’s Featured Author: Loren Weaver

Today, please welcome fantasy author Loren Weaver to my blog. She shares a little bit about the creation of her Victoria Novak: Paranormal Division series. The second book, Archangel’s Salvation, was released in August.

Interview

Where were you born and where do you call home?

I was born in Texas, but I call Georgia home. Currently, I’m living abroad in Ecuador while working in both Ecuador and Brazil.

What or who inspired you to start writing?

I started writing when I was eleven, and I’ve never gone back. I always loved reading, and I wanted to be a part of bringing that escape to others. So, I guess you could say that I was inspired by hundreds of other authors bring life to their stories.

Please tell us about your current release.

I just released my novel Archangel’s Salvation, which is the second book in my Victoria Novak: Paranormal Division series. The first one is called Havoc’s Cry. The series follows Tori on her adventures as an agent for the FBI’s paranormal branch. Books three and four are already in the works and should release late 2014 and early 2015.

How did you come up with the title? 

My titles are based on Shakespeare quotes, actually. For example, Havoc’s Cry is from the quote “Cry Havoc and let slip the dogs of war” which has a double meaning since my main character is best friends with a werewolf!

Did you base any of your characters on real people?

I don’t ever base characters on real people, because then I’d feel bad when terrible things happened to them. Which they almost always do in my books. Strangely enough, one of my good friends has the same name as one of the characters, but I had already written the character before my friend came into the picture!

Did the story turn out the way you planned from the beginning? If not, what change happened that you didn’t expect?

I came up with the ending towards the beginning of my plot outline, although some of the relevant players changed from the original idea. I had to separate the original idea into the first three books, since it was too much for one!

Is there a specific place in the house (or out of the house) that you like to write? 

I work in the field, so I can’t ever be in one place to write! For me, if I have a laptop, I’m able to write. I don’t even need internet to keep me entertained in my story land! But if I get a choice, I always like a good view for inspiration.

Tell us a random fact about you that we never would have guessed.

I’m a black belt in Tae Kwon Do and a Master SCUBA Diver, and it’s my dream to set foot on all seven continents before I die.

Book Description

2 Archangel's Salvation frontVictoria Novak, infamous Sorceress and Federal Paranormal Division Special Agent, just got a call from the police about four bloodless corpses. Now it’s time to investigate.

When she goes to the Coven Master for help, he gives her a vampire liaison. Gabriel, a 400 year old vampire with angel’s wings painted on his face, is violence on a leash. Tori and the team chase leads back to the new club Transylvanian Travesty, owned by a vampire that makes Tori weak with his power. But is he really involved in the killings?

A new vampire murder, paranormal politics, and police work. All in a normal day. But now, Gabriel’s ready to be free, and Tori may be the only way to ensure Archangel’s Salvation.

About the Author 

LorenLoren Weaver is an engineer for an oil company as her day job. She loves crazy sports and has her black belt in Tae Kwon Do, master SCUBA diver certificate, and motorcycle license. Although engineering pays the rent, she writes because she loves to hear and to tell a good story.

You can find out more about Loren and her writing on her website.

You can purchase Archangel’s Salvation on Amazon.

One thought on “Today’s Featured Author: Loren Weaver

Leave a Reply

