A to Z challenge wrap up

For the past 30 days, I have been partaking in the A to Z challenge where each day (except Sundays) you post a blog on a new topic following the letters of the alphabet. So April 1 was A, April 2 was B and so on.

This was my first year doing the challenge. The organizers of the challenge suggest you pick a theme for your writing, but I elected to stick to my normal topics – parenting on Monday, quotes on Wednesday, and writing/publishing on Thursday. Friday is my Featured Author spot, so I actually did two posts – the typical author interview or excerpt and then also a short blog that fit the challenge letter. (Any authors interested in being on my Friday Feature, contact me through the About Me section.)

I began picking my topics and writing in February and finally by the end of March, I had all my posts written. It was nice not to have to write any blogs in April. I noted that many other challenge entrants did not do this and fell to the wayside by letter H or so or missed some of the days. Even a few decided not to participate.

I enjoyed the challenge and look forward to doing it again next year. I might even decide to do a theme. I saw so many creative ones out there. (Part of the challenge includes visiting other blogs, which introduced me to many new blogs – some interesting and some not so much.)

For any of you who have missed out on my blogs from the A to Z challenge, here is a recap of what I covered.

A is for Alexandria (excerpt from my work in progress)

B is for Book (Quote) and Basting Sauce (recipe)

C is for Creating your own fictitious town, island or world 

D is for Destiny (excerpt from Book 3 of my trilogy)

E is for Excel (using it to organize my writing)

F is for Friends (Teaching your child to be a good one)

G is for Gift Giving

H is for Happiness (Quote)

I is for Italics (how to use in your writing)

J is for Juggling Jobs

K is for Kite Flying

L is for Loose Teeth

M is for Main Character

N is for Novel (Quote)

O is for Online Marketing of your Book 

P is for Poison 

Q is for Quietus (Book 2 of my trilogy)

R is for Recess

S is for Summoned (Book 1 of my trilogy)

T is for Thankful (Quote)

U is for Unicorns (and other mythical creatures)

V is for Vacation (Disney World!)

W is for Writing Challenges

X is for the Letter X (teaching it to kids)

Y is for Yelling

Z is for Zig Zagler (Quote)

 

2 thoughts on “A to Z challenge wrap up

  1. Alex Hurst says:

    Congrats on completing the challenge! prescheduling my posts really helped me, as well. I wouldn’t have been able to finish otherwise!

  2. Jamie Dedes says:

    What an interesting challenge.

Leave a Reply

