Top 7 things I am thankful for this season

thanksEvery November, you see it on Facebook and on blogs…people listing the reasons they are thankful. Well, since today is Thanksgiving, I thought I would create my own list…

1.) My family – I have to start out with the biggest one…I am so thankful to have my husband and my two children, Lexie and Jase, in my life. I am glad we have each other even though I know we don’t say it often enough. I am glad to have my brother, his wife and her son are here this Thanksgiving. I don’t see them enough and certainly miss having my older brother around. I am also thankful for my parents and in-laws and that both live close and can be part of their grandkids lives.

2.) Being healthy – After having a friend go through chemotherapy for most of the year (cancer free now) and having my mom in and out of the hospital for the past four months, I am certainly glad that I am healthy as well as my kids and husband.

3.) Having the option to be a stay-at-home mom – I love that I can stay home and raise my kids. I love being able to volunteer at their schools and be involved in their activities. I am thankful for having this opportunity since I know so many who don’t have the same option.

4.) My husband – I know, he is part of the family but I wanted to list him separately and just because I put him fourth on the list, I don’t want you (or him) to think he is that far down on any list. I am thankful for having a husband who has supported me in being both a mother and a self-published author. He is my sounding board for story ideas and the first person I go to for a critique of my work-in-progress. Without him, I don’t think I would have had the courage to embark on this journey into the world of self-publishing.

5.) My friends – I have so many friends that help and support me. From the moms I meet with monthly for breakfast to the neighbors who pick up my kids from school when I need them to, I appreciate all of them. I don’t know what I would do without you all.

6.) My fellow authors/bloggers – To everyone who has tweeted or commented on my blog and to those that have hosted me on their blog, I just want to say thank you. I appreciate every one of you and the time you have taken to help me in my self-publishing career. You are simply the best!

7.) My readers – And last, but not least, I want to thank everyone who has read any of my novels or my short story, I want to give a big THANK YOU for taking the time and spending your money on something that I have worked so hard to write. I hope you enjoyed them as much as I have loved writing them.

Ok – the obligatory list is done…now back to enjoying Thanksgiving with the family.

Leave a Reply

