Today’s Featured Author: Rebecca Myers

Today I am pleased to have author Rebecca Myers on my blog talking about her near death experience which inspired her book, My Journey To Heaven And Back.

Interview:

About the Author

 Tell us a bit about yourself.

Rebecca MyersHi, I’m Rebecca D. Myers originally from New Orleans, LA. Moved to Milton, Florida 28 years ago when I married Gene. I am a mother of two. I have a beautiful new grandson who is 16 weeks old now. I must say he is the cutest little boy, but then again I’m Nana so I would think so. I am also a retired registered nurse. I worked with my husband in his construction company as his secretary at the same time I became and worked as a nurse. I am married to this most wonderful man as you will see in the book, My Journey To Heaven And Back.

Where were you born and where do you call home?

I was born in New York, New York and now I call Milton, FL home. Milton is about 20 miles outside of Pensacola, FL.

What or who inspired you to start writing?

Well, actually I started writing a book about my abuse as a child, a young teen and a married woman. I felt I had some hope to offer victims of abuse. But, on October 30, 2010 when I went into respiratory arrest and was ushered into a heavenly atmosphere I was compelled to write about this incident first.

When did you first consider yourself a writer?

That’s a good question. I guess, I still do not consider myself a writer. I am a beginner and have a lot to learn.

How much of yourself, your personality or your experiences, is in your books?

There is a lot of myself and my personality and definitely my experiences in My Journey To Heaven And Back.

Have you started your next project? If so, can you share a little bit about your next book?

Yes, I’m picking up on the first book about the abuse and hopefully it will help someone along the way.

Do you outline your books or just start writing?

Since this was officially my first book, I have to say I just started writing and then rewriting and rewriting and then the editor took over and it was rewritten once more.

About her Book

Please tell us about your current release.

My Journey To Heaven And Back is about my near death experience, our love story and survival of abuse all rolled into one book.

What inspired you to write this book?

I was inspired to write My Journey To Heaven And Back because I actually went to heaven. It was not a dream. It was real. There were too many things that happened to let me know I was in the presence of my Lord and in a heavily realm.

How did you come up with the title?

I researched my title, the first title was To Heaven And Back but there were too many books with that title so then I changed it to “My Journey To Heaven And Back.”

What kind of research did you do for this book?

I researched bible quotations for my book and prayed about it a whole lot. I wanted the reader to feel what I felt and I pray I was able to accomplish this.

Just for Fun

Is there a specific place in the house (or out of the house) that you like to write?

I write in my bed believe it or not. I have to stay in bed a lot, so I bring my work to my office on my mattress.

Tell us a random fact about you that we never would have guessed.

The random fact about myself is I used to dance on the bars on Burbon Street in New Orleans, LA when I was much younger. And, if you are familiar with Burbon Street, need I say more?

Book Description

Heaven and backMy Journey To Heaven And Back is a love story where a husband’s love was able to reach into eternity and grab back his wife from the jaw’s of death. Rebecca describes her near death experience into a celestial atmosphere and being ushered to heaven’s door. Her dilemma of choosing to stay in this peaceful, joyful and exceeding love or to return to a world of craziness intertwined with the love she adored. Her soul mate’s pleas for her return was the cause of her decision. Rebecca takes the reader on a journey of her own life’s difficulties and the numerous times she should have met her fate with death, but was in fact, spared.

You can pick up your copy of My Journey to Heaven and Back on Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Books A Million.

One thought on “Today’s Featured Author: Rebecca Myers

  1. beckerdee says:

    thank you so much for your time and energy you placed in my interview. I appreciate it so much and hope we will remain good friends

Leave a Reply

